Wednesday, February 28, 2024

What channel is Indiana basketball vs. Northwestern on? Start time, TV,

Must read

Indiana basketball is treading water in the Big Ten standings, while Northwestern is trying to move into second place.

The Hoosiers (14-10, 6-7) failed to challenge Purdue last weekend as they continued to alternate wins and losses. Without a late-season surge, IU won’t make the NCAA tournament. The Hoosiers struggle from the free-throw line (66.4%, 328th in the nation) and with 3-point shooting (32.8% accuracy, 223rd, on 15.5 attempts per game, 353rd).

Indiana team leaders: Malik Reneau (16.0 points, 6.1 rebounds); Kel’el Ware (14.6 points, 44.8% 3-pointers, 9.0 rebounds, 1.5 blocked shots); Trey Galloway (11.1 points, 4.0 assists, 1.2 steals); Mackenzie Mgbako (10.9 points, 4.1 rebounds).

Northwestern (17-7, 8-5) visits Rutgers, which has won three straight games, on Thursday. The Wildcats posted home victories over Nebraska and Penn State last week. Northwestern is among the nation’s worst-rebounding teams (30.9 per game, 341st) but among the best at taking care of the ball (1.7 assist-to-turnover ratio, 9.1 turnovers per game, both top 10) and 3-point shooting (39.5%).

Northwestern team leaders: Boo Buie (18.8 points, 40.3% 3-pointers, 5.4 assists, 1.4 steals); Brooks Barnhizer (14.5 points, 6.8 rebounds, 2.0 steals); Ryan Langborn (12.0 points, 40.2% 3s, 1.2 steals); Ty Berry (11.6 points, 43.3% 3s, 1.3 steals).

Northwestern has won three straight in the series, including two meetings last season.

What time is Indiana basketball vs. Northwestern?

3 p.m. ET on Sunday, Feb. 18, 2024, at Simon Skjodt Assembly Hall in Bloomington, Indiana.

What channel is Indiana basketball vs. Northwestern on?

TV: FS1

Radio: Indiana Hoosiers Sports Network (105.1 FM in Bloomington, 93.1 FM in Indianapolis), with Don Fischer (play-by-play), Errek Suhr (analysis) and John Herrick (updates).

Streaming: SiriusXM Channel 372, Varsity Network, ESPN+FuboParamount+Sling

Indiana basketball schedule

Date, day location, opponent time, TV
Oct. 29, Sunday vs. Indianapolis (exhibition) W, 74-52
Nov. 3, Friday vs. Marian (exhibition) W, 94-61
Nov. 7, Tuesday vs. Florida Gulf Coast W, 69-63
Nov. 12, Sunday vs. Army W, 72-64
Nov. 16, Thursday vs. Wright State W, 89-80
Nov. 19, Sunday vs. Connecticut in New York L, 77-57
Nov. 20, Monday vs. Louisville or Texas in New York W, 74-66
Nov. 26, Sunday vs. Harvard in Indianapolis W, 89-76
Dec. 1, Friday vs. Maryland W, 65-53
Dec. 5, Tuesday at Michigan W, 78-75
Dec. 9, Saturday vs. Auburn in Atlanta L, 104-76
Dec. 16, Saturday vs. Kansas L, 75-71
Dec. 19, Tuesday vs. Morehead State W, 69-68
Dec. 21, Thursday vs. North Alabama W, 83-66
Dec. 29, Friday vs. Kennesaw State W, 100-87
Jan. 3, Wednesday at Nebraska L, 86-70
Jan. 6, Saturday vs. Ohio State W, 71-65
Jan. 9, Tuesday at Rutgers L, 66-57
Jan. 12, Friday vs. Minnesota W, 74-62
Jan. 16, Tuesday vs. Purdue L, 87-66
Jan. 19, Friday at Wisconsin L, 91-79
Jan. 27, Saturday at Illinois L, 70-62
Jan. 30, Tuesday vs. Iowa W, 74-68
Feb. 3, Saturday vs. Penn State L, 85-71
Feb. 6, Tuesday at Ohio State W, 76-73
Feb. 10, Saturday at Purdue L, 79-59
Feb. 18, Sunday vs. Northwestern 3 p.m., FS1
Feb. 21, Wednesday vs. Nebraska 8:30 p.m., BTN
Feb. 24, Saturday at Penn State Noon, BTN
Feb. 27, Tuesday vs. Wisconsin 7 p.m., Peacock
March 3, Sunday at Maryland 2 p.m., CBS
March 6, Wednesday at Minnesota 9 p.m., BTN
March 10, Sunday vs. Michigan State 4:30 p.m., CBS
March 13-17 Big Ten tournament at Minneapolis

We occasionally recommend interesting products and services. If you make a purchase by clicking one of the links, we may earn an affiliate fee. USA TODAY Network newsrooms operate independently, and this doesn’t influence our coverage.

Latest article